AZ State Conference NAACP to Donate 100 Tickets for Annual HBCU All-Star Game to Arizona Youth

In line with the current focus on youth empowerment, the AZ State Conference NAACP (AZ NAACP) is donating 100 free tickets for the 3rd Annual HBCU All-Star Basketball Game, to take place at Grand Canyon University (GCU) in Glendale

PHOENIX - Arizonar -- With a mission focused on youth engagement and empowerment, the AZ NAACP hopes to give young people in Phoenix an opportunity to experience the celebration of excellence at Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs), which play a vital role in educating and empowering the Black community.
"My hope is that we get young people interested in the NAACP and move AZ into the next generation of Freedom Fighters. This is only the beginning," mentioned Bishop Holt, President of the Arizona State Conference NAACP.
The All-Star Game provides a special platform to encourage and empower Arizona's youth, showcasing the talent and achievements of student-athletes from HBCUs across the nation. Through the generous contribution of 100 youth tickets, the AZ NAACP aims to ignite interest and involvement in social advocacy among the next generation.

More on The Arizonar
"We believe that engaging young people is key to driving positive social change," says Sarah Tyree, VP of the NAACP. "Through initiatives like this, we hope to inspire the next generation of leaders and activists to advocate while providing them a day to be nothing more than young people."

Tickets from the Arizona State Conference NAACP will be available on a first come first serve basis.
Register here -

The 2024 HBCU All-Star Game is an opportunity to empower youth and celebrate the legacy of HBCUs.

The HBCU All-Star Basketball Game was created to honor and celebrate the contribution of HBCU athletes and coaches to college basketball. The game elevates the importance of HBCUs and the talents of their students. Participating athletes will represent all four historically Black athletic conferences, the MEAC, SIAC, SWAC, and CIAA, in addition to athletes from Tennessee State University, Hampton University, and North Carolina A&T University.
This year's game will air live on CBS Television Network and will stream on Paramount+.




Show All News | Report Violation